December Partner Meet & Greet

For this month’s Partner Meet & Greet, we are talking with Material Handling Partner Ken Hebert. Here’s what Ken had to say!

Ken Hebert

If you could live anywhere in the world, no strings attached, where would you live? Why?

I would you say right now it is Arcata / Eureka CA. My daughter goes to school at Cal State Humboldt and that area is a combination of Mountains and rugged beaches

What is your favorite movie?

Sandlot, Stand By Me, Fried Green Tomatoes

What would you do with a million dollars?

Invest almost all of it. (Use) maybe 5%(as) mad fun money!

Who has been the biggest influencer in your life?

My Higher power, not trying to be corny at all but that power has worked miracles in me.

What is one thing you are most proud of?

My children are really GOOD people that you like to be around.

If you could have any superpower, which one would you choose?

Invisibility…Hey I am a guy!

What is your favorite quote?

“It’s Choice – not  chance –  that determines your destiny”  Jean Nidetch

What advice would you give to someone just starting out in your field of business, whether with Indoff or somewhere else?

Do not be afraid to tell your customer “ I have not done that before, but I can get a person who has to help me” Be honest! It is too much work to lie and remember what you said before.

How did you get into this business?

Someone in Material Handling offered me a job at the right time. I was in Radio advertising and did not find it fulfilling. Selling air literally

How long have you been with Indoff?

I think the last sales meeting said 6 or 7 years.

What has been the most rewarding during your time with Indoff?

(There are) way too many to list them all, however a couple of highlights.

My wife was diagnosed with Breast cancer shortly after I started and I asked for prayers, and the outpouring of support from ALL of the Indoff family was humbling! THANK YOU from myself and my wife a 6+ year survivor.

The second is I coach High School Girls JV basketball and appreciate the fact that I do not have to make up reasons to leave early so I may get to a game or practice. I really enjoy the way Indoff treats me as an adult who will work at different times to make it all work. They let me do it how it works for me! No weekly reports, meetings, check ins etc… THANK YOU!

Tell Us What You Think!

